Calendar of Events – 2021 (TBD due to COVID-19)

All events at the Memorial Building unless otherwise noted.

Date Event Time Convenor Phone
Sat, Feb 20 - Cancelled International Wine / Food Event (TBD) 7:00 pm Rogers/Hill 403-225-2397
Sun, Mar 14 - Cancelled St. Paddy's Day Social (TBD) 1:00 pm to 3:00 pm TBD
Sun, Apr 18 New Member Orientation & Volunteer Appreciation 2:00 pm to 4:30 pm Lynn Hoosier & Shawn Hendry
Sun, Apr 25 Spring Building and Yard Clean-up 10:00 am to 2:00 pm Building Committee 403-613-9798
Sun, May 2 Gold Card Tea 2:00 pm to 4:00 pm Karen Clark 403-641-2106
May ?? Jane's Walk (Public) 6:00 pm Historical Committee
June TBD Elbow River CASINO (TBD) TBD Gene Blakley 403-931-2264
Fri, Jul 9 Pre-Parade Breakfast (for Participants)
Rotary House, Stampede Park
6:30 am Sandy Pedlar (TBD)
Kerri Fipke (TBD)
403-278-1334
403-271-9581
Sat, Jul 10 Stampede BBQ 5:30 pm Shawna Lindsay (TBD)
Mon, Jul 12 Sandwich Making 11:00 am to 1:00 pm Pamela Hilton (TBD) 403-934-2637
Tue, Jul 13 Pioneer Tea at Rotary House
Rotary House, Stampede Park
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm Pamela Hilton (TBD) 403-934-2637
Sat, Jul 17 Stampede Breakfast 9:00 am - Noon Steve Foote
Jeff Hill
403-819-6663
403-225-2397
Fri, Jul 23 Historic Calgary Week Opening Day (Public) 10:00 am - 3:00 pm Historical Committee
Sat, Sept 25 Doors Open Calgary 10:00 am - 4:00 pm Historical Committee
Sat, Oct 16 AGM/Luncheon Noon to 3:00 pm Lynn Hoosier
Shawn Hendry
Karen Clark (Luncheon TBD)
403-901-1579
403-464-1737
403-641-2106
Sat, Nov 6 Round Up, Palliser Hotel 5:30 pm Lynn Hoosier 403-901-1579
Sun, Nov 14 Christmas Decorating 10:00 am - Noon Building Committee 403-613-9798
Sat, Dec 4 Christmas Dinner 5:30 pm Maureen and Jeff Hill 403-225-2397
Sun, Jan 3, 2021 Christmas Decoration Removal 10:00 am Building Committee