Calendar of Events – 2024

All events at the Memorial Building unless otherwise noted.

Date Event Time Convenor Phone
Sat Feb 24 International Food and Wine Tasting 7:00 pm Nancy Thompson 403-703-0766
Wed, Mar 13 Historic Rendezvous 9:00 am to 4:00 pm Gene Blakley fshrcrk@xplornet.com or 403-931-2264 (let ring 7x to leave message
Sat, Apr 27 Spring Building and Yard Clean-up 10:00 am to 2:00 pm John Hutchings 403-613-9798
Fri, May 3 Janes Walk 6:00 pm Alan Lynas
Historic Group
250-551-1450
Sun, May 5 Gold Card Tea 2:00 pm to 4:00 pm TBD
Fri, Jul 5 Pre-Parade Breakfast (for Participants)
Rotary House, Stampede Park
6:30 am Sandy Pedlar 403-991-8586
Sat, Jul 6 Stampede BBQ 5:30 pm Dylan Viste 403-854-8975
Mon, Jul 8 Pioneer Tea at Memorial Building 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm Pamela Hilton 403-934-2637
Sat, Jul 13 Stampede Breakfast 9:00 am to Noon Steve Foote
Jeff Hill
403-938-6350
403-225-2397
TBD Doors Open Calgary 10:00 - 4:00 pm Alan Lynas
Historic Group
250-551-1450
Tue, Aug 6 and Wed, Aug 7 SAPD Casino : Elbow River Casino Start: 11:00 am Gene Blakley fshrcrk@xplornet.com or 403-931-2264 (let ring 7x to leave message)
Sat, Sep 28 New Member Orientation & Volunteer Appreciation Event 7:00 pm Dexter Nelson
Russell Moore
403-934-2903
403-618-6277
Sat, Oct 19 AGM Lunch at 12:00 noon
Meeting at 1:00 pm to 3:00 pm
Dexter Nelson 403-934-2903
Sat, Nov 2 Round Up - Palliser Hotel Start: 5:30 pm Dexter Nelson 403-934-2903
Mon, Nov 11 Remembrance Day 10:00 am Lynn Hoosier 403-680-3113
Sat, Nov 16 Christmas Decorating 10:00 am John Hutchings 403-613-9798
Sat, Nov 30 Christmas Luncheon TBD TBD
Sat, Jan 4, 2025 Christmas Decoration Removal 10:00 am to Noon Building Committee John Hutchings at 403-613-9798 or sap.office@pioneersalberta.org

2024 - Board Meetings

All dates are subject to change. Please contact a member of the Board of Directors to confirm a date if you are looking to attend.